Commercial Break

Hey y’all – 

just had to insert this here seeing as it is a very fitting place for it. My husband and I recently saw “Despicable Me 2” in the theaters (actually yesterday). He asked me if I was going to review it, but I said that I’m only doing movies we own (although by Christmas i’m sure this one will be owned as well). HOWEVER…. I feel I must give my 2 cents worth of initial thoughts.

All in all, it is a very good sequel. Did I think it was as good as the first? No. This is no Toy Story 2. That being said, it is charming, extremely as funny as the original, although at times it can be extremely predictable.

The thing I was the most worried about was that they would overuse the minions after they became so popular. I am happy to report this is not the case. If anything, they actually worked them into the story. And I mentioned how it’s predictable, but there was a point where i truly didn’t know what was going on. I thought it was all figured out, then it wasn’t, then it was. Gah! good job, movie.

If you’re a fan of the original, I would suggest seeing it. It’s funny, heartfelt, but a little less of everything than the original. I’m not reviewing it yet, so it doesn’t get a score. 

Leave a Reply

